To Celebrate October…

October really is my favorite month. The leaves are changing, the temperature dips below 90, scary movies are always airing on AMC, and people give out candy! CANDY! What could be better? I’m also a huge fan of pumpkin carving. I like to carve my favorite tv/movie characters into my pumpkins. I have a ton of tools leftover from my printmaking days that make the process really easy. Here are a couple of my latest carvings:

Last year’s Bill Murray/Steve Zissou pumpkin:

Aaaaaand this year’s Ron Swanson pumpkin!

 

If you’re not familiar with Ron Swanson PLEASE check out the clip below… He’s one of the best characters on television right now!

Happy October everyone!

2 thoughts on “To Celebrate October…

Leave a Reply

