One of My Favorite Things

I’m gonna keep this post short and sweet (literally). If you’re a big fan of tea I would suggest picking up some agave nectar next time you head to the grocery store. I’m not a big fan of honey in my tea. I feel like it over powers the other flavors.

Agave nectar is an all natural liquid sweetener made from the agave plant (the same plant that makes tequila in case you were interested!). It’s flavor is sooooo subtle and it dissolves in any liquid, hot or cold. Plus, it has a low glycemic index. Your blood sugar levels don’t spike like they do with regular sugar.

I can’t say enough good things about this stuff.

You can usually find it either in the baking aisle with the regular sugar, or with the honey and maple syrups. Just try it!

Leave a Reply

