My Standard Guacamole Recipe

 

Guacamole is delicious. I could eat it on anything. Burritos, sandwiches, even soups. I prefer my guacamole to be chunky, I like the crunch of the onion. Either way, though, its YUMMY!

Ingredients:

  • 2 ripe avocados
  • 1/4 of a red onion, diced
  • 1 jalapeno pepper, diced
  • 1 roma tomato, diced
  • a nice handful of cilantro, roughly chopped (this is optional, although I LOVE cilantro)
  • 1 clove of garlic, minced
  • juice from half a lime
  • kosher salt, to taste

Directions:

Mash the avocado with a fork until the desired consistency is achieved. Next simply add the rest of the ingredients and mix together.

 

One thought on “My Standard Guacamole Recipe

Leave a Reply

